Cleanup

Cleanup deletes historic data older than the specified time from your database. This is an effective way to free up disk space and/or comply with local regulations regarding storing customer information.

Installation

1. Log in to Site AdminPlugins > Get More Plugins
2. Install the Cleanup plugin if is not yet installed

Enabling Cleanup

Cleanup has to be enabled at the server level first.

1. Go to Site Admin > Settings > Enable Cleanup and activate it.

mceclip0.png

2. Click Save

Cleanup at the server level

On the same screen, you will notice all cleanup settings are Keep forever by default. This means that all the data is stored without a time limit on your server.

These default values apply to all existing applications and any new applications you will create in your system.

If you want to apply specific cleanup features to specific applications, read below.

1. Modify the values according to your needs

mceclip1.png

Camera data:  removes camera plugin-related data
Close alarms:  removes alarms/alerts-related data
Dispatch data:  removes Dispatch plugin-related data
Event data:  removes event rule-related data
Report data  removes processed reports-related data
Sessions:  removes login-related data
Track data  removes track-related data
User action  removes user action-related data 

2. Click on Save when done

Cleanup at the application level

  • Individual Cleanup settings applied per application will prevail over the server settings.
  • The application setting cannot be longer than the site setting.
  • Enable Cleanup still has to be activated.

 

To activate Cleanup per application, follow these steps:

1. Go to Application > Cleanup.
2. Select Application from the dropdown.
3. Set Keep history periods according to your specific application/customer needs.



Note: if you use the shared users feature (Usersync plugin), Cleanup will affect all applications with shared users. The shortest data storage setting will apply. The best practice is to use the same Cleanup settings for all applications with UserSync privileges.