Forcing logout of a user

Force Logout allows you to immediately logout application users. This might be necessary if an account has been compromised. You can also use it when privileges for a user have been updated or if you want to refresh a session for a user.

Using Force Logout

  1. Log in to Site Admin
  2. Navigate to “System Tools > Activity”
  3. Search for a user (select the application or enter a user name)
  4. Select the user(s) with the checkbox and click “Force logout”
  5. Tada! The user is logged out

Forced Logout