Tracks: not all track points are saved. Track Filter.
Note: with the August 2021 release, Tracks 2.0 (Beta) will be the default experience and be named Tracks. The legacy Tracks will be available as Tracks (Legacy) in the UI.
All track points are not saved in the track.
GpsGate only saves data necessary to generate reports and display historical tracks. Redundant data is sometimes filtered to improve performance. This is particularly useful when faulty devices spam your server with redundant data.
Those are the default rules for live data:
The distance change is 500 meters,
or the time change is 10 seconds,
or the heading change is 30 degrees,
or the speed change is 10 kph
or any of the inputs have changed value.
For historical/buffered data, all but input changes are considered.
Disable Track Filter
Edit the file C:\GpsGateServer\Franson NMEA Service\GpsGate.Service.exe.config
Inside the <appSettings> tag add:
<add key="DisableTrackFilter" value="true" />
Save the file and restart the Service under SiteAdmin -> Service.